New Releases- Women's Songs | KCUR

New Releases- Women's Songs

Oct 10, 2015

There's some newly released music that is worth spending your time with...and much of it comes from some amazing women.  Coming up on Cyprus Avenue, we'll sample the new work of singers Amy Helm, Shawn Colvin and the great Darlene Love, as Bill Shapiro surveys women's songs.

Track LIst:

Amy Helm

Darlene Love - "Night Closing In"

Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem - "Heart Of The World"

Amy Helm - "Good News"

Darlene Love - "River Deep, Mountain High"

Shawn Colvin - "Acadian Driftwood"

Amy Helm - "Heat Lightning"

Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem - “Over And Over"

Darlene Love - "Jesus Is The Rock"

Shawn Colvin - "Gimme A Little Sign"

Amy Helm - "Wild Girl"

Rhiannon Giddens - "She’s Got You"