© 2022 Kansas City Public Radio
NPR in Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

RadioActive 2022 Sponsors

RadioActive wouldn't be possible without our sponsors. Here is a full list of our 2022 sponsors.

Presenting Sponsors

Husch Blackwell / Amy and Jeff Simon

Julie Nelson Meers and Sam Meers

Signal Sponsors

Ann Baum

Kissick Construction Company / Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne

Ann and Bob Regnier

Airwaves Sponsors

Sarah and Jon Baum

DeBruce Foundation

Cathy and Terry Matlack


Marny and John Sherman

Michele and Jim Stowers

Transmitter Sponsors

Burns & McDonnell

Largo and John Callenbach

Kemper Family Foundation


Paragon Capital Management

Randell Sedlacek and Mary Ventura

UMKC Foundation

Debbie and Russ Welsh

Studio Sponsors

Mary and Tom Bloch

Boston Beer Company

Botwin Commercial Development

Commerce Bank

Creative Planning

FCI Advisors / Midwest Trust - Jack and Glenna Wylie Fund

FineLine HR

The Folly Theater / Brian Williams

Barb and Robin Foster

KC CARE Health Center



McCownGordon Construction


VanTrust Real Estate

William Jewell College

Individual Patrons

Laura Clark and Michael Saunders

Kathy and Mike Dodd

Robbie Harding and Brad Bradley

Susan and Jan Creidenberg

Mary Kay and Jim Hogan

Sandy and Steve Geduldig

The Giving Grove / Rob and Deborah Reiman

Alicia and Bill Jennings

Deedee King

Madeleine McDonough and Cyd Slayton

Pat Macdonald

Pam Miller and Michael Cummings

Linda and Don Milligan

Barbara K. Nelson

Debra and Allen Parmet

Jill and Jim Quigley

T.J. and Willard Snyder

Alicia and Jim Starr

Stephanie and Greg Stollsteimer

Tension Envelope


Table Hosts


Jen and Steve Bedell

Jessica Best and Brian Stewart

Kathy and David Dowell

Virginia and Ken Filardo

Carolyn and David Fulk

Rhonda Hale and Russell Warren

Kay Johnson and Bill Koenigsdorff

Jan Kyle Design & Dr. Wayne Hunthausen / Westwood Animal Hospital and Martha M. Lally

Kate Marshall / Kristin Wing

Regina Nouhan

Matt Olson and Sarah Morris / Steve Cline and Robin Fortin-Cline

Angela Rizzo and Jennifer Parker / Chris Beal and Tim Van Zandt

Judith and Steve Roling / Julie and David Warm

Pam and Ray Russo

Reid Samuel and Nathan Ladd

Scott and Kathy Smith

UMKC Trustees

Laura Wassmer