NPR in Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

RadioActive: A benefit for KCUR 89.3

RadioActive is the annual benefit for KCUR 89.3 - NPR in Kansas City. Join us as we stand in support of a free and independent press. More details here.
060819_KCUR Radioactive 2019_032_255A0074.jpg

RadioActive 2020

Virtual Event
Friday, June 12 at 7 p.m.
Special Guest: Steve Inskeep

Event Co-Chairs

Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne
Ann and Bob Regnier

RadioActive is the annual benefit for KCUR 89.3. It’s an exciting way for KCUR fans to come together in support of their favorite radio station. Please join us as we stand in support of a free and independent press. See the links below for ways to support the event as a sponsor, table host, or ticket purchaser.

Click here for Sponsorship information
Click here for Table Host information
Click here for Patron and Individual Tickets

Thanks to these 2020 Sponsors (to-date)

Presenting Sponsor - $25,000
Bank of Blue Valley / Regnier Family Foundation
Kissick Construction Company / Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne

Signal Sponsor - $15,000
Ann and Kenneth Baum

Airwaves Sponsor - $10,000
Cathy and Terry Matlack

Transmitter Sponsor - $5,000
Sarah and Jon Baum
Burns & McDonnell
Community America Credit Union
DeBruce Foundation
Lockton Companies
Midwest Trust
Randy Sedlacek and Mary Ventura
Michele and Jim Stowers
Kaye Summers and Danny Carpenter
Debbie and Russ Welsh

Studio Sponsor - $3,500
Mary and Tom Bloch
Largo and John Callenbach
Commerce Bank
Fine Line HR Consulting
The Giving Grove
Husch Blackwell
JE Dunn Construction Company
Kansas City Gastroenterology & Hepatology
McCownGordon Construction
Monarch Plastic Surgery and Dr. Regina Nouhan
Paragon Capital Management
Van Trust Real Estate, LLC
William Jewell College

Individual Patrons
Elizabeth and Carl Cleveland
Robbie Harding and Brad Bradley
Jan Kyle Design / Dr. Wayne Hunthausen Westwood Animal Hospital
Debra and Allen Parmet
Judith and Steve Roling
Stephanie and Greg Stollsteimer
UMKC Foundation

Table Hosts
Chris Beal and Tim Van Zandt
Jessica Best and Brian Stewart
Diane Botwin and Mike Vessels / Botwin Family Partners, LP
Meghan and Joji Calabro
Marilyn Carbonell
Patti and Quintin Cokingtin
Barb and Brad Douglas
Virginia and Ken Filardo
Barbara and Robin Foster
Judy and Jamie Frazier
Shelly Freeman and Kim Jones
Kay Johnson and Bill Koenigsdorf
Deedee King
Pat Macdonald and Katie Levi
Babette Macy and Jerry Bauers
Madeleine McDonough and Cyd Slayton
Julie Nelson Meers and Sam Meers
Matt Olson and Sarah Morris / Steve Cline and Robin Fortin-Cline
Angela Rizzo and Jennifer Parker
Jeanne Rooney
Reid Samuel and Nathan Ladd
Scott Smith
T.J. Snyder
Sandra and Steven Stites
Theater League / 12th Street Jump
Laura Wassmer

RadioActive Committee Co-Chairs
Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne
Ann and Bob Regnier

Ayca Aktas Cil
Jon Baum
Sarah Baum
Jennifer Bedell
Kate Bender
Jessica Best
Mary Bloch
Largo Callenbach
Steve Cline
Jan Creidenberg
Crissy Dastrup
Laurie DeLong
Barbara Loring Foster
Shelly Freeman
Jane Gard
Adam Gebhardt
Chad Harris
Marcus Hurst
Kirk Isenhour
Jan Kyle
Damian Lair
Pat Macdonald
Babette Macy
Terry Matlack
Kady McMaster
Julie Nelson Meers
Sam Meers
Regina Nouhan
Matt Olson
Kevin Pinkowski
Reid Samuel
Sarah Schäfer
Casey Simmons
S. Sloane Simmons
Amy Simon
Scott Smith
Stephanie Stollsteimer
Michele Stowers
Laura Wassmer
Russ Welsh

Caroline Campbell
Genevieve DesMarteau
David Fulk
Lindsey Mayfield
Annie McMahill
Sarah Morris
Sarah Richardson
Laura Rupp
Mike Russo
Kristin Schultz
Laura Skluzacek