RadioActive: A benefit for KCUR 89.3 | KCUR

RadioActive: A benefit for KCUR 89.3

RadioActive 2019
Standing With the Press
Friday, June 14
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Festive Cocktail Attire

Event Co-Chairs
Debbie and Russ Welsh
Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne

RadioActive is the annual benefit for KCUR 89.3. It’s an exciting way for KCUR fans to come together in support of their favorite radio station. Please join us as we stand in support of a free and independent press. See the links below for ways to support the event as a sponsor, table host, or ticket purchaser.

Click here for Sponsorship information
Click here for Table Host information
Click here for Patron Tickets

Thanks to our 2019 Sponsors (to-date)
Presenting Sponsor - $25,000
Polsinelli / Debbie and Russ Welsh
Kissick Construction Company / Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne

Signal Sponsor - $15,000
Ann and Kenneth Baum

Airwaves Sponsor - $10,000
Cathy and Terry Matlack

Transmitter Sponsor - $5,000
Bank of Blue Valley in partnership with The Regnier Family Foundation
Sarah and Jon Baum
Burns and McDonnell
Community America Credit Union
DeBruce Foundation
Lockton Companies
Michele and Jim Stowers
UMKC Foundation

Studio Sponsor - $3,500
Andrews McMeel Universal
Chris Beal and Tim Van Zandt
Mary and Tom Bloch
Botwin Commercial Development / Kathy and David Dowell
Quintin and Patti Cokingtin
Commerce Bank
Husch Blackwell
Kansas City Life Insurance Company
McCownGordon Construction
McDowell Rice Smith & Buchanan, P.C.
MoBank BOK Financial
Monarch Plastic Surgery and Dr. Regina Nouhan
James B. Nutter & Company
Paragon Capital Management
Saint Luke’s College of Health Sciences

Ayca Atkas and Akin Cil
Brad Bradley and Robbie Harding
Peggy and Terry Dunn
Pam Miller and Michael Cummings
Randy Sedlacek and Mary Ventura

a store named STUFF
Jenn and Steve Bedell
Renee and Mark Bernhardt
Jessica Best and Brian Stewart
Julie and Tim Brake / Maria Donigan and Mark Thornhill
Largo and John Callenbach
City of Prairie Village, Kansas
Brad and Barb Douglas
Virginia and Ken Filardo
Barbara and Robin Foster
Shelly Freeman and Kim Jones
Judy and Jamie Frazier
Carolyn and David Fulk
Chad Harris
Kim and Ted Higgins
Carol Hintz and Kim Jeffries
Deedee King
Kady McMaster Kraske and Steve Kraske
Jan Kyle Design / Dr. Wayne Hunthausen Westwood Animal Hospital
Babette Macy and Jerry Bauers
Julie Nelson Meers and Sam Meers
Julie and Kent Peterson
Kathy and Jim Polsinelli
Jeanne Rooney
Kristin Schultz
S. Sloane Simmons and Kristopher Dabner
Scott Smith
Drs. Steven and Sandra Stites
Stephanie and Greg Stollsteimer
Theater League
UMKC Trustees
Jackie and Mark Van Blaricum
Laura Wassmer

RadioActive Committee Co-Chairs
Debbie and Russ Welsh
Julie Walker Browne and Pete Browne
Ayca Aktas
Jon Baum
Sarah Baum
Jenn Bedell
Jessica Best
Mary Bloch
Largo Callenbach
Valerie Chow
Steve Cline
Jan Creidenberg
Laurie Delong
Brad Douglas
David Dowell
Shelly Freeman
Jane Gard
Adam Gebhardt
Chad Harris
Marcus Hurst
Kirk Isenhour
Jan Kyle
Babette Macy
Terry Matlack
Kady McMaster Kraske
Pat Macdonald
Julie Nelson Meers
Sam Meers
Regina Nouhan
Matt Olson
Kevin Pinkowski
Ann Regnier
Bob Regnier
Casey Simmons
S. Sloane Simmons
Amy Simon
Scott Smith
Stephanie Stollsteimer
Michele Stowers
Laura Wassmer

Caroline Campbell
Genevieve DesMarteau
David Fulk
Nico Leone
Lindsey Mayfield
Annie McMahill
Sarah Morris
Laura Rupp
Mike Russo
Kristin Schultz
Laura Skluzacek