Classical For Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

From The Archives - Music of Edvard Grieg

Composer Edvard Grieg at the piano.
Bergen Public Library Norway
Composer Edvard Grieg at the piano.

Grieg wrote more than just his famous piano concerto and music for Peer Gynt. Hear his only string quartet and a baroque-inspired piano work that had a second life on this week's From the Archives.

Compositions and Recordings

String Quartet in G minor, Op. 27
by Edvard Grieg
Guarneri Quartet

Holberg Suite, Op. 40
by Edvard Grieg
Ole Kristian Ruud with the Bergen Philharmonic

Frank Byrne is the host of From the Archives on 91.9 Classical KC.
Brooke Knoll is the digital audience specialist and afternoon host for Classical KC. You can reach her at