Classical For Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

From the Archives - Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach.
Elias Gottlob Haussmann
Johann Sebastian Bach.

We’re overdue for a show featuring music of Bach, so we're making it happen! Hear one of his delightful French Suites for keyboard, his most popular secular cantata, and a couple of other delights. As Radar O’Reilly from M*A*S*H once said, “Ahhhhhhhh, Bach.”

Compositions and Recordings

French Suite No. 4 in E-flat major
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Angela Hewitt

Trio Sonata in G major
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Empire Brass

Cantata BWV 202
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Joshua Rifkin with the Bach Ensemble, Julianne Baird

Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Danill Trifonov, piano

Frank Byrne is the host of From the Archives on 91.9 Classical KC.
Brooke Knoll is the digital audience specialist and afternoon host for Classical KC. You can reach her at