Classical For Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

From the Archives - Beethoven's Piano Concerti: Act IV

Ludwig van Beethoven.
Ludwig van Beethoven.

Beethoven’s fourth piano concerto has been called the “Cinderella” of the group. We’ll hear it in a virtuoso performance that’s as close as possible to one from Beethoven’s time. Brilliant playing and inspired improvisations are the “glass slipper” that fit perfectly.

Compositions and Recordings

Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major
by Ludwig van Beethoven
John Eliot Gardiner and Orchestre Revolutionaire et Romantique; Robert Levin- piano

Piano Concerto No. 4 - Mvt. 1
by Ludwig van Beethoven
James Levine and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Alfred Brendel - piano

Frank Byrne is the host of From the Archives on 91.9 Classical KC.
Brooke Knoll is the digital audience specialist and afternoon host for Classical KC. You can reach her at