© 2022 Kansas City Public Radio
NPR in Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations


This week, Bill Shapiro brings you a survey of new, fall releases -- music from Paul McCartney, Neko Case, Elvis Costello and others. 

Track List:

  • "Alligator” – Paul McCartney
  • “The Neighborhood” – Los Lobos
  • “Man” – Neko Case
  • “I Shall Not Be Moved” – Blind Boys of Alabama
  • “Early Days” – Paul McCartney
  • “Come the Meantimes” – Elvis Costello and The Roots
  • "City Swans” – Neko Case
  • “New” – Paul McCartney
  • “Chuco’s Cumbia” – Los Lobos
  • “The Ballad of Miss Lily” – David Ford
  • “Let Me Moan” – Sista Monica Parker 
Laurie Arbore is the afternoon announcer for KCUR 89.3.
KCUR serves the Kansas City region with breaking news and powerful storytelling.
Your donation helps make non-profit journalism available for everyone.